All Regional GTA: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition Launch Times


The big day has finally arrived. Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition is launching today worldwide, simultaneously, in a few hours. If you're eager to sink your teeth into these remastered classics at the first possible moment, and have pre-ordered the collection on a platform that supports pre-loading, here's when you'll get to start playing.

Launching across PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S , Nintendo Switch and PC via the Rockstar Games Launcher, all but the last platforms support pre-loading, so if you pre-ordered the game we hope you already have it installed and ready to go! If not, now is the time to fire up that download.

The game will go live at the same time everywhere, on every platform. This sort of ends up shafting a few regions because the game goes live at really dumb hours, and if you go far enough eastward the calendar will have moved onto November 12 before you gain access to the games. Nonetheless, here are the launch times globally:

LATEST GTA NEWS CLIPS

  • 7:00 AM PST (US)
  • 8:00 AM MST (US)
  • 9:00 AM CST (US)
  • 10:00 AM EST (US)
  • 3:00 PM GT (UK)
  • 4:00 PM CET (Europe)
  • 12:00 AM, November 12 JST (East Asia)
  • 2:00 AM, November 12 AEDT (Australia)
  • 4:00 AM, November 12 NZDT (New Zealand)

If you live in Europe, have fun diving into the game when you get home from work! If you live anywhere else, then it's going to be a bit of a wait - unless you took the day off, or are still working from home due to pandemic restrictions. Just make sure to log into your home office software *wink wink*.

These remastered releases don't just give the classic 3D era GTA titles a new coat of paint - Grove Street Games has rebuilt them entirely in the Unreal Engine, blending new high resolution textures and fancy lighting effects with the original cartoony, stylized aesthetic.

Aron Gerencser
Aron is responsible for the bulk of the news posts that you'll find on GTA BOOM each and every day. He loves getting involved with the community and is an avid fan of all things Rockstar Games. His journey with the franchise began with GTA 2 back when it was new (all the way back in 1999), and he was a gamer even before then. Find Aron on Facebook.